Even Though..Still I Love

Even though our lives are not valued and stolen from us in violent, horrific ways
Even though there is always a reason, an excuse, and attempt to justify these slayings, these murders
Even though we breathe bullets, bleed, burn, are buried under the burden that our deaths are always our fault (for existing), I still would rather be Black and Trans and Queer
I’d still rather be me than anyone else on Earth.
I love us. I love you.

Pietro Mario Bulciolu_SouthAfricanRainbow

photo by Pietro Mario Bulciolu

Comment

