An Everlasting Love: Rest in Peace, Natalie Cole

Natalie Cole’s, “This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)” ,has a forever special place in my heart. It’s one of my favorite songs and I came to know it and love it because it was featured in one of my favorite movies. “If These Walls Could Talk 2”, came out in the year 2000. I was 22 and had been married for about 4 years at that point. The last segment featured a couple played by Ellen Degeneres and Sharon Stone, who were trying to get pregnant. The portrayal of their relationship mirrored certain aspects of the relationship my wife and I had.
That last segment ended the movie in such a joyous way. I used to play the ending over and over and dance around our place and make my wife laugh and laugh. It made me happy. Wanted to share that joy/happiness with you.
Rest in peace Natalie Cole. And thinking of you today A.N.D. wherever you may be ❤

Comment

