Flu Shot Blues

Tonight I was at the pharmacy to pick up some prescriptions and one of the pharmacy people was asking people if we’ve had our flu shot and I was like yeh, I just had mine (doing the math/time in my head) last year 0_0
When I started the response, yeh I just had mine..I was thinking a couple of months ago. And then I was like it was fall. And fall was not this year but last year. Last year! Last early October. October of 2014. 11 months ago. Not a couple months ago..
What happened to the year? How are we 9 months into two thousand and fifteen? Is this what getting older is like? Time just seeps away. This is some mysterious not funny but kinda funny but not funny messed up cosmic joke.

Comment

