College Admissions Update

I didn’t get into any of the UC schools I applied to.

UC_College App

I am disappointed about the UC schools but I did my part. I am telling myself that I am meant to be somewhere else AND…rejection sucks.

The good news is that I have been accepted to San Francisco State University as a Cinema Major and I have also been accepted to Cal State Northridge as a Cinema and Television Arts major. My inner voice is telling me I should go to San Francisco State. I am on the waiting list for Sacramento State and haven’t heard from Cal State Fullerton.

My concern about San Francisco state is housing. Prayers up, fingers crossed, good vibes sent, that I get good housing and I’m able to thrive academically and socially in the Bay Area. It’ll be such a different life. I’ve been in Southern California for 35 years!

 

 

Comment

