Transgender Day of Visibility

Better late than never! 🙂
Today is Transgender Day of Visibility! I am a non-binary transperson. I was born a baby, socialized as female, while my internal gender actually felt fluid, moving within a spectrum and was at times, perfectly neutral.
Even before medical transition (2009), I decided my activism would be, being “out” as Trans, in my day to day life. Not everyone can be or needs to be or wants to be.

I choose to be.

And this is a privilege, a triumph, a gift.

For many years I was horribly afraid of transitioning. There are no words that can convey the fear I lived with. So, yeh, what a GIFT this life is 🙂 ❤

Legalize_Gay_Cupcakes

Comment

