2 Sleeps

The day after tomorrow I will be having top surgery also known as chest reconstruction surgery. The past few days have gone by really fast. I still have a lot to do and I need to make a list of what absolutely needs to be done. Today, at least I got some laundry done though I still need to fold it. I’m sleepier than I want to be (darn time change!)

I am half way setting up the room I’ll be staying in. I need to bring in a small end table so things can be in reach. I need to make a short video for my nephew’s 8th birthday and I need to pack a small bag to take with me to the surgery center. Oh, and I need to shower. Those are the things I absolutely need to do.

Last week.

Last week, every day since Thursday I’ve thought, “this is the last ___day that I’ll have to wear my binder. The last Thursday I’ll have to wear my binder, the last Friday I’ll have to wear my binder, the last Saturday I’ll have to wear my binder and today is the last Sunday I’ll ever have to wear a binder. I’m so more than happy about this!

Besides happiness, I’m also feeling a little detached. I don’t know if that’s the right word. I’m feeling things are a little bit unreal. I feel no nervousness. Maybe that’ll be different tomorrow night or Tuesday morning but for now I am enjoying this non-stressful feeling.

Comment

